“Fishy Emails”

FirstAmendmentAbffeT

Early last week the White House website made a blog post asking and I quote “If you get an email or see something on the web about health insurance reform that seems fishy, send it to flag@whitehouse.gov.” I saw this on the news and thought to my self now if I disagree with something and share with someone what I disagree with I could be “flagged” I then did some research about all this. Well I see a major problem with this stay with me here if you will.

My main problem originates from Freedom of Speech if I don’t like something I can say I do not like it, if I don’t like what the government is doing I can say from the top of my lungs “I DO NOT LIKE WHAT THE GOVERNMENT IS DOING!” and be protected by The First Amendment. So how is it that if I dislike this Health Care Reform and I send an email saying I disagree with it to a person and then that person  can forward that message to the White House and “flag” me.  My question is WHY does the White house want my email address and my email? Will they delete my email address or save it do they follow me, do they want more control over me? Well click the link and watch the video

http://www.foxnews.com/video/index.html?playerId=videolandingpage&streamingFormat=FLASH&referralObject=8118890&referralPlaylistId=playlist

So they cant delete my email address as you saw in the video. But again why do they want my email address. Well My Mother also feels strong about this so she “flagged “ herself; she wrote an email saying she is turning her self in etc. She requested a response, which she got one a couple of days later and wont you know it, the email said,  “So let’s start a chain email of our own. At the end of my email, you’ll find a lot of information about health insurance reform, distilled into 8 ways reform provides security and stability to those with or without coverage, 8 common myths about reform and 8 reasons we need health insurance reform now”

So after they asked us to forward “Fishy” emails I forward the email they wanted us to start a chain letter with and responded with this

“ I was told to Forward all Fishy emails to flag@whitehouse.gov This email I have received from David Axelrod, (info@messages.whitehouse.gov) that ask me to start a chain letter. I am just doing my American Duty. I find this email Fishy”

So what do you feel? Ask your self why do they want our email address. Is this in some way affecting The First Amendment Of The Constitution?

“Fishy Emails”

3 thoughts on ““Fishy Emails”

  1. La Jebita says:

    Wow, I am impress, because this is the land of the brave and the land of the FREE, and, I hope a lot of people can read your blog and realize that we want to keep this land the way it is, FREE, We the people need to keep our first amendment right, we don’t need to agree on everything, but to many have died to keep this country free.
    Sincerely yours,
    La Jebita….

  2. Anita says:

    Very well said :)! We are proud to be Americans, and the freedom we have, nobody should have the authority to take it from us! We can’t forget to pray everyday for our country! xo

  3. Oh my goodness, you are my hero for doing that! Would it be possible for you to e-mail me the contents of the e-mails that you received from the white house? I would be interested in reading what they have to say. On a side note, there is something that I would like to discuss with you. Let me know when you can talk about it. Nothing pressing, just something I am interested in doing. Hope all is well, buddy.

    Looking forward to meeting you real soon.

    -Ken

Leave a Reply

