My Brightness

It’s amazing how music works within us and works with our emotions. We are all moved with music and lyrics. We all have those songs that just captivate us and know exactly how we feel. I would just like to share one of those songs that I find to be so amazing in my life.

Charlie Hall- My Brightness

Sorry this was the best video they had.

Lyrics:
Well I’ve been hit from every corner
And I’ve been thrown from side to side
And I’m cracked up in the inside
So I come to You for life
Your presence always heals me
So I wanna’ drink it in
You know where we’re going God
And You know where I’ve been

And your love is like a rock
When I’m spinning
And your love is like a rock
When I’m spinning
And your love is like a rock
When I’m spinning around.

Yesterday I felt so angry
And today so insecure
And I hate it that I wrestle with the God that I adore
Your presence always heals me
So I wanna drink it in
You know where we’re going God
And You know where I’ve been.

And your love is like a rock
When I’m spinning
And your love is like a rock
When I’m spinning
And your love is like a rock
When I’m spinning

And I know less about You
But my heart loves You so much more
You’re the bright in sadness
You’re my brightness

I wish this thing could pass from me
But I’m wanting what You want
So bring me high and bring me low
Just hold me in Your love

And your love is like a rock
When I’m spinning
And your love is like a rock
When I’m spinning
And your love is like a rock
When I’m spinning
And your love is like a rock
When I’m spinning
And your love is like a rock
When I’m spinning
And your love is like a rock
When I’m spinning around.my brightness

My Brightness

One thought on “My Brightness

  1. You are correct, Rey…There are those amazing songs that can have a huge impact upon our lives. Some can even bring a message or healing in the time that we need it the most…all from a studio / live recording. It is amazing to me how a tune and some words to go with it can have such an effect upon our everyday lives. Thanks for sharing the good song with us. I always love listening to a good Charlie Hall song. He is such a talented musician, and a child of God.

    -Ken

Leave a Reply

